Chandler Day 118: Getting Ready

DSC02672In about a week and a half I will be on my way to the Biggest Week in Birding which takes place up along Lake Erie and the state parks outside of Toledo. Thousands of birders from all over the U.S. and the world come to bird the marshes, woods, wetlands, and water of Northern Ohio. There is a massive Warbler and songbird migration taking place and they flock to this little area. I was lucky enough to go last year for about two days and it was amazing. This year I’ll be up there longer and I’ll be camping, so it should be very fun. I can’t wait to finish school and get up there to find some amazing birds. In the meantime I’ll be studying my field guides and planning out where all I’ll be going.

One thought on “Chandler Day 118: Getting Ready

Leave a Reply

