Brandy Day140: Ben…..He’s My Cat

image

Oh Ben…..he’s so handsome. Yet a pain in the ass. I love him so much as I adopted him almost a year after Jordan passed, on Jordan’s first birthday without us.
His name was Desoto at the Humane Society. I changed it to Ben for unknown reasons, though I have to clarify Ben is my cat and NOT a guy when telling stories.  He had been there for a bit prior to me adopting him. I had NO clue what I was getting myself into. They say ‘all black’ cats have the most personality. Truth. He goes out with the dogs. He’s as smart as a human and knows it. When people come to my house I have to warn them about my cat, not the two dogs. All in all though he is great and I couldn’t imagine not having his punk-ness around.

Leave a Reply

