Brandy Day163: ‘Mad Respect Yo’

image

We all want to b a kid again. Back when things were simple. We didn’t have to do ‘adult things’. If we were raised right we had responsibility, but nothing could prepare us for what the future holds. In highschool I was said to have some of the most strict parents in town. I wasn’t allowed to call boys. No phone in my room. Boys certainly were NOT allowed upstairs. The list goes on. If I remember correctly I spent 3/4 of my highschool years grounded. I’m thankful for that. I respected my parents, just not as much as I should have.
Parents and children have such a bond that is irreplaceable. In belief that things go well,  its a bond never to be broken. In the terrible event trust is lost early into the relationship,  its often hard to fix and carry on.
Shot outside my house watching childhood memories.

Leave a Reply

