Chandler Day 201: I Was Overconfident

DSC04084Tonight I was a little overconfident in myself. It’s been a long time since I’ve had a proper anxiety attack. But tonight I had one, in one of my trigger locations. I thought I would be fine, since it had been so long. I was wrong. I had an anxiety attack with all the sucky symptoms. It was frustrating, but it passed and I took some medicine to help. I wouldn’t call it a step back, just a reminder that it’s still there. I don’t think it will ever really go away. I just get better at knowing myself and how to take care of myself.

Leave a Reply

