Chandler Day 209: Rough

DSC04095I have never been one to wear gloves. Dirt, mud, dust, grime, oil, grease, blisters, splinters. They don’t bug me. I’m rough on my hands. They almost always have cuts or blisters and there are scars on them. At my job though I have started to wear gloves, mainly because I was getting splinters and smashing my hands too much. And in a week of wearing them I have worn holes in the leather. It’s amazing how quickly the gloves deteriorate and yet our hands stay healthy. They have an amazing ability to heal themselves. Wearing the gloves showed me how hard I am on my hands and how strong my hands are.

Leave a Reply

