Brandy Day223: Impromptu Monday Buffalo Shenanigans

image

In light of recent conversation with someone about where my love of trains came from, I decided to head back north where it all started.
I was born in Ft Wayne, Indiana and lived in a small town until I was 10. Ossian, had a stop light, a bar, a gas station & a bakery.  Heyerly’s Bakery. As kids we would walk down to the bakery and eat the free donut holes they would set out. The simplicity of being a child.
I called my cousin Chad and met up with him and two of his munchkins for some Mexican dinner. From there we went to two different bridges, the second was a trestle. We stood there just long enough to catch a train!!
Had a great evening of mindless fun and laughter that was long over due!!

2 thoughts on “Brandy Day223: Impromptu Monday Buffalo Shenanigans

  1. Wow, that shot there, brought back some wonderful memories. Not only where you grew up, but where I grew up 🙂 Still mad that you didn’t bring me back a nut sub donut – still love you more though!

Leave a Reply

