Chandler Day 221: The Most Healing Thing in the World

DSC04173It was a stupid, rough day today. It was a shitty day at work (rolling bunks of lumber, tipping a forklift) and on top of that I was arguing with someone the whole day. But things like that come to an end. Work ended, the argument ended. I talked it out with my mom, who’s is always ready to listen. And then I drove. I drove down my favorite roads, no music, windows down, cool air rushing in, cicadas buzzing, fireflies blinking over the cornfields, the smell of dust and Indiana from the cloud of dust that followed my car as I sped down the road. It was damn near perfect. And by the end of it, how could I not feel better. Because those things, all wrapped up in a drive out in the country is one of most healing and comforting things in the world.

One thought on “Chandler Day 221: The Most Healing Thing in the World

  1. I’m right there with ya on that drive in the country – there is a healing peace in that! Love you more than you know Chan 🙂

Leave a Reply

