Brandy Day226: That Moment When….

image

Its not very often I shoot and I’m not happy with anything I see or shoot. Tonight was one of those days. What I saw with my naked eye was not what I captured with my lens. The frustration and anxiety behind the is something hard for others to understand. Its like suffocating. I took a quick break and chatted with my brother Nick, trying to clear my ‘spider web’ like mind and shattering heart.
I hit a lonely back road. The sun was nearly melted into the horizon and dusk was approaching on my left. I got out of my truck, lights off, and set up my tri pod to shoot the sky. A road that’s driven maybe a handful of times a week. Rarely ever at night and of course a car turns down this road…..and drives in front of my lens. I thought to myself angrily, ‘Thanks for ruining my shot!!’
This photo was the outcome. I wouldn’t say ruined, rather just what I needed at that moment! 

Leave a Reply

