Chandler Day 121: Black-Throated Greens, Magnolias, and Nashvilles

DSC02719All those names in the title are warbler species. I got finally get out today an go birding at the 100 Acres in Indy. It was a great little bit of birding. I got some good species and it was nice to be birding again. It was good practice for my upcoming trip too.  I missed it. It had been a while, so it was great to hear the warblers, orioles, wrens and sparrows calling and singing. I love the challenge of finding them, trying to identify them and even get a few shots of them it I’m lucky. I love it.

2 thoughts on “Chandler Day 121: Black-Throated Greens, Magnolias, and Nashvilles

  1. Pingback: Black-throated Green Warbler Bath | The Miserly Photographer

  2. Hey, looks like you are doing a one-photo-a-day sort of challenge, right? Best of luck to you. I did that for the entire year of 2013, and posted them all at my blog, photomiser.com. It was great fun and I learned a lot. Keep up the good work!

Leave a comment